Sedona, AZ

I snuck away for a short weekend get-away to Arizona with my good friend Tina.  I was feeling a bit stressed out with everything in life and needed to relax and clear my head.  We left Friday night and drove for 5.5 hours to Avondale where Tina’s cousin lives.  The next day we drove 1.5 hours to Sedona to do some hiking.  The weather was PERFECT….cool, crisp and clear.

Bell Rock

Bell Rock

_pp_arizona_002

_pp_arizona_003

We did some light hiking and a few of us hiked up to the top.  I’m usually up for adventurous hiking, but the height scared me.  I knew I could make it up, but coming back down was going to be a problem.  The rocks became very steep and almost vertical.  Plus, I didn’t want to lug my camera up with me….what a cop out, right?  Oh well.

_pp_arizona_004

_pp_arizona_006

_pp_arizona_007

_pp_arizona_008

Tina’s cousins, Yumi & Jerry, Tina and Tina’s boyfriend, Veng.  Veng was actually coming down with the flu, but he hung in there.  I think he ended up getting more sick that night.  Oops!

_pp_arizona_009

Me & Tina being silly.  Tina obviously isn’t as naturally dorky as I am.

_pp_arizona_0101

And the last one of Tina & Veng.  Thanks for letting me tag along.  I had a lot of fun catching up and sleeping in!

1 Response to “Sedona, AZ”


  1. 1 crystallephotography April 8, 2009 at 10:54 am

    oooo looks so pretty. i want to go sometime!


Leave a Reply

