Learning More

One of my all-time favorite photographers is Sarah K Chen.  Not only do I think she’s an amazing photographer and that her work is beautiful, but she has become a friend as well and I’m so appreciative of her kindness and willingness to help me and Crystal.  We met Sarah and her family for dinner tonight where we discussed life, family and photography.  Crystal and I are just starting out and we had a million questions about everything from technical matters to personal matters.  She and her husband were so great about filling us in on what we need to know to get started.  I am so thankful for that and have taken away some very useful knowledge to get my business moving.

I have a slow and steady plan for several reasons and thought that I didn’t need to rush to do anything offiicial.  I realize now that this is the best time for me to get the official things underway as I’m learning and growing so I can be better prepared to reach my goals.  I feel more confident knowing what I can expect ahead.

Sarah is so awesome!

1 Response to “Learning More”


  1. 1 Vanessa - V3 Weddings & Events April 2, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Ok…
    A) I adore you, your passion, and the fact that i feel reconnected w/you because of this blog.
    B) LOVE LOVE LOVE Sarah!
    and
    C) When do I get to dinner with you fabulous ladies?!


Leave a Reply

