Feeling Lucky

As you now know, I am obsessed with everything related to photography and how I can start my business.  My photography folder in my Google Reader is insanely large now since I first started blog stalking.  One of my favorite photographers is Jasmine Star, a girl who started with a passion and is now an industry leader in branding & marketing…she also takes fabulous photos as well.  She’s currently hosting a contest about taglines and how it’s important to your overall branding and marketing of your business (or any business for that matter).  The winner wins a Show It Site for a year worth $468!

Now, I’ve never won anything in my entire life.  I’ve entered a few contests here or there, but in all honesty, I never expect to win.  I’m just not a lucky person who wins things.  However, I do want to win this!  So, I entered my tagline….Happily chasing my dream by capturing yours.

I feel like it’s kind of cheesy, but it’s also kind of me.  I kind of like it and then I kind of loathe it.  I tried changing it just a little and then scrapping it all together.  But, in essence, it’s where I am right now and I find it fitting for me, my personality, my outlook on life…right now.  I wrote the “happily chasing my dream” part way back in August when I first started this blog.  When I started posting again I saw my tagline at the top of the page and it made me smile.  I like the way it made me feel.  After pondering other taglines for a few hours I decided to stick with it.  Usually the first thing that comes up in your brainstorming ends up being the best, right?  To make it more relatable to photography I added the last part and it think it wraps up my tagline.  Like the pretty white bow on a Tiffany’s box (here’s a brand every girl loves).

Maybe I’ll win this one…maybe not.  At least I have a place to start in this thing called branding.

2 Responses to “Feeling Lucky”


  1. 1 crystallephotography March 17, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    great, you can do mine next.
    ps. i think i’m the ONLY person that interacts with your bliz’og.

  2. 2 catherinetangphotography March 17, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    you should infuse some of your architecture terminology into your tagline.

    yeah, you’re the only one. i know i don’t have any readers…this is more like an open diary for me.


Leave a Reply

