Lists

Detail-oriented.  Strong organizational and time management skills.  Effectively handle multiple tasks simultaneously.

These are some of my related work skills listed on my resume.  I’m a list maker.  I make all kinds of lists on post-its, notecards, yellow legal pads, on my phone, my computer….everywhere for anything.  I need to have lists in order to clear my head and focus on how to cross the items off of my list.  I love nothing more than to place a little check mark next to an item.

A few days ago a made a list of things I needed to get started with my business.  Some were tangible goods like a new lens, a Shootsac and some things were work-in-progress items like a logo, website, etc.   My list became quite large and daunting and it made me feel a little nervous, like, am I really going to do this?  Can I do this?  Before the doubt seeped any further into my mind I decided to make a sublist for my list.  A list of goals, if you will.  I broke it down by the months and placed 1 or 2 items under each month of when I wanted to cross an item off.

March Goal – buy Canon 24-70mm f/2.8 lens.

1 Response to “Lists”


  1. 1 crystallephotography March 17, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    lists are part of the battle. knowing what needs to be done helps us to focus on our priorities.

    nice.


Leave a Reply

